Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Eels - Electro-Shock Blues
Label: Dreamworks Records
Release: 1998

1. Elizabeth On The Bathroom Floor
2. Going To Your Funeral [Part 1]
3. Cancer For The Cure
4. My Descent Into Madness
5. 3 Speed
6. Hospital Food
7. Electro-Shock Blues
8. Efil's God
9. Going To Your Funeral [Part II]
10. Last Stop: This Town
11. Baby Genius
12. Climbing To The Moon
13. Ant Farm
14. Dead Of Winter
15. The Medication Is Wearing Off
16. P.S. You Rock My World
Electro-Shock Blues - Eels
(View Larger Image)

Buy Electro-Shock Blues - Eels from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (24 votes)

A concept album about death? Only Mr. E and company could pull it off this well.

After losing both is mother and his sister, Mr. E composed this amazingly sad about death and mortality.

From the bouncy "Cancer for the Cure" to the somber "Dead of Winter", this album is a modern masterpiece, and quite possibly the best album of 1998.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2018 Aaron Grant.