Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Posies, The - Amazing Disgrace
Label: Geffen
Release: 1996

1. Daily Mutilation
2. Ontario
3. Throwaway
4. Please Return It
5. Hate Song
6. Precious Moments
7. Fight It (If You Want)
8. Everybody Is A Fucking Liar
9. World
10. Grant Hart
11. Broken Record
12. The Certainty
13. Song #1
14. Will You Ever Ease Your Mind?
Amazing Disgrace - Posies, The
(View Larger Image)

Buy Amazing Disgrace - Posies, The from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (7 votes)

Before he was a touring member of R.E.M., Ken Stringfellow was creating catchy power pop tunes with The Posies. Their strongest moment was 1996's "Amazing Disgrace".

Not unlike R.E.M., Ken Stringfellow along with fellow frontman Jon Auer, have a soft-spot for Big Staresque jangle pop ("Fight It (If You Want)", "Ontario"). Mix that in with a few rockers ("Throwaway", "Everybody Is a Fucking Liar", and "Daily Mutilation"), and you've got a great album that R.E.M. fans..... and everyone else.... should check out.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.