Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Various Artists - Monster In Law Soundtrack
Label: New Line Records
Release: 2005

1. Love (Koop Remix) -- Rosey
2. Just A Ride -- Jem
3. Everyday Is A Holiday (With You) -- Esthero
4. Won't U Please B Nice -- Nellie McKay
5. 1963 -- Rachael Yamagata
6. L-L-Love -- Astaire
7. Walking With A Ghost -- Tegan & Sara
8. Thinking About You -- Ivy
9. Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin' On Me?) Part 1 -- Joss Stone
10. Don't Wait Too Long -- Madeleine Peyroux
11. Where Happiness Lives -- Magnet
12. Love On The Rocks -- Sara Bareilles
13. The Beauty Of The Rain -- Dar Williams

Monster In Law Soundtrack - Various Artists
(View Larger Image)

Buy Monster In Law Soundtrack - Various Artists from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (1 vote)

I haven't seen the movie of this Soundtrack, but I can tell you from listening to the soundtrack, if the movie is anything like the soundtrack then the actors and director better be expecting some time on the red carpet.

This album is mostly a collaboration of jazz and piano pop; the only thing I don't understand is what fool put Joss Stone on this compilation. I personally don't like her, but even if I didn't like her, I would still have to say her track sticks out like a very sore thumb. Most of the tracks have spark and personality all their own, but still contribute to the overall feel and continuity of the soundtrack. My Personal Favorites would have to be L-L-Love by Ataire; its chorus sounds very familiar to that of a Fleetwood Mac song! Other highlights of this compilation are "Won't U Please B Nice" by Nellie McKay and the ending track "The Beauty of the Rain" by Dar Williams. The other weak part of this album would have to "Walking with a ghost" which I found boring and forgettable.

Besides having maybe 2 or 3 flaws, the good outweighs the bad in this collection, and it is definitely worth a listen!

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
Featured CD
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.