Link to Us!
Link to Us!

R.E.M. - Automatic For The People
Label: Warner Brothers Records
Release: 1992

01. Drive
02. Try Not To Breathe
03. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
04. Everybody Hurts
05. New Orleans Insturmental No. 1
06. Sweetness Follows
07. Monty Got A Raw Deal
08. Ignoreland
09. Star Me Kitten
10. Man On The Moon
11. Nightswimming
12. Find The River
Automatic For The People - R.E.M.
(View Larger Image)

Buy Automatic For The People - R.E.M. from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (46 votes)

After "Out Of Time," R.E.M. was now in the spotlight and they were expected to make a great record following it. They did just that, and made a far better record than "Out Of Time" ever was. There are numerous singles off this album, including "Drive," "The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite," "Everybody Hurts," "Man On The Moon," "Nightswimming," and "Find The River." In a way, if there was one R.E.M. album most like a greatest hits, excluding their greatest hits itself, this would be it. It is nearly flawless. It is the album that gone me into R.E.M. My good friend Cira attempted over and over again to get me into this band, but the only song I liked was "Everybody Hurts" (it was also the only one I'd heard,) and when I heard "The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite," I became a fan. I went and bought the greatest hits that weekend, and ever since, I've become a bigger and bigger R.E.M. fan every day. This album is a great pickup. There is no doubt about it. This album has at least a few songs that everyone likes, and it is brilliantly done.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.