Link to Us!
Link to Us!

The Flaming Lips - At War with the Mystics
Label: Warner Brothers Records
Release: 2006

1. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song (With All Your Power)
2. Free Radicals (A Hallucination Of The Christmas Skeleton Pleading With A Suicide Bomber)
3. The Sound Of Failure / It’s Dark … Is It Always This Dark??
4. My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion (The Inner Life As Blazing Shield Of Defiance And Optimism As Celestial Spear Of Action)
5. Vein Of Stars
6. The Wizard Turns On … The Giant Silver Flashlight And Puts On His Werewolf Moccasins
7. It Overtakes Me / The Stars Are So Big … I Am So Small … Do I Stand A Chance?
8. Mr. Ambulance Driver
9. Haven’t Got A Clue
10. The W.A.N.D. (The Will Always Negates Defeat)
11. Pompeii Am Götterdämmerung
12. Goin’ On
At War with the Mystics - The Flaming Lips
(View Larger Image)

Buy At War with the Mystics - The Flaming Lips from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (1 vote)

After four long years since 2002's breakthrough Yoshimi, the Flaming Lips have returned with At War with the Mystics.

It's a great record that deals with problems facing the nation (and the entire world for that matter), without sounding preachy. The first song, "The Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Song" talks about how easy it is to say what you would do with great power (perhaps even as president).. but that it's easier to say it than to actually do it.

Other highlights include "Free Radicals" (which is a slap in the face to anyone who thinks they're radical, but are, in fact, fanatical), "Mr. Ambulance Driver" (as heard in last year's Vince Vaughn, Owen Wilson flick The Wedding Crashers), and "It Overtakes Me".

Fans old and new will definitely enjoy this record.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.