Link to Us!
Link to Us!

The Smiths - Louder Than Bombs
Label: Sony
Release: 1987

1. Is It Really So Strange?
2. Sheila Take A Bow
3. Shoplifters Of The World Unite
4. Sweet And Tender Hooligan
5. Half A Person
6. London
7. Panic
8. Girl Afraid
9. Shakespeare's Sister
10. William, It Was Really Nothing
11. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
12. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
13. Ask
14. Golden Lights
15. Oscillate Wildly
16. These Things Take Time
17. Rubber Ring
18. Back To The Old House
19. Hand In Glove
20. Stretch Out And Wait
21. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want
22. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
23. Unlovable
24. Asleep
Louder Than Bombs - The Smiths
(View Larger Image)

Buy Louder Than Bombs - The Smiths from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (2 votes)

Louder Than Bombs is an excellent collection. It contains a number of Smiths tracks that many music fans will recognize, many of which are not included on 1995's Singles.

Highlights include "Half a Person", "Back to the Old House", "Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want" (as heard on the 80s teen classic Pretty in Pink), and "Oscillate Wildy" (a great instrumental track).

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.