Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Swans - Various Failures 1988-1992
Label: Young God Records
Release: 1998

Yellow Disc:
1. Miracle Of Love
2. Black Eyed Dog
3. The Golden Boy That Was Swallowed By The Sea
4. (-)
5. I Remember Who You Are
6. Her
7. No Cruel Angel
8. When She Breathes
9. Why Are We Alive?
10. The Child's Right
11. (-)
12. The Other Side Of The World
13. Song For Dead Time [mg version]
14. Love Will Save You
15. Blind
16. Unfortunate Lie [instrumental version]
17. Was He Ever Alive?

Red Disc:
1. Failure
2. Identity
3. Can't Find My Way Home
4. Trust Me
5. Better Than You
6. Love Will Tear Us Apart [j. version]
7. Will We Survive?
8. Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
9. God Damn The Sun
10. Eyes Of Nature
11. You Know Everything
12. Song For Dead Time [j. version]
13. Picture Of Maryanne
14. Amnesia
15. Dream Dream
16. Please Remember Me
17. New Mind [acoustic]
Various Failures 1988-1992 - Swans
(View Larger Image)

Buy Various Failures 1988-1992 - Swans from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (2 votes)

I've heard good things about Swans for years, but it wasn't until last week when I saw this collection in the used section at the local record store that had actually heard them.

And I must say, they really live up to the hype. The subdued darkness and haunting beauty of the songs on this collection took me by surprise.

Highlights include "Why Are We Alive?", "Better Than You", and the stunningly brilliant cover of "Love Will Tear Us Apart".

If you haven't heard Swans before, you should really check this collection out. If you have heard them before, then you probably already own this collection. So listen to it and smile!

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.