Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Death Cab for Cutie - You Can Play These Songs with Chords
Label: Barsuk Records
Release: 2002

1. President Of What?
2. Champagne From A Paper Cup
3. Pictures In An Exhibition
4. Hindsight
5. That's Incentive
6. Amputations
7. Two Cars
8. Line Of Best Fit
9. This Charming Man
10. TV Trays
11. New Candles
12. Tomorrow
13. Flustered/Hey Tomcat!
14. State Street Residential
15. Wait
16. Prove My Hypothesis
17. Song For Kelly Huckaby (Facts Version)
18. Army Corps Of Architects
You Can Play These Songs with Chords - Death Cab for Cutie
(View Larger Image)

Buy You Can Play These Songs with Chords - Death Cab for Cutie from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (6 votes)

This collection of early tracks, rarities, and demos is really only essential for Death Cab for Cutie fans who want to own all of their releases. I definitely wouldn't recommend this collection for casual listeners or newcomers.

Most of the songs in this collection were recorded from 1996-1999, when the band was relatively new. The recordings are rough, and the band struggles at times. The cover of The Smiths' "This Charming Man" features mistakes in the lyrics (which Gibbard openly admits in the liner notes), and many of the of the other songs are sub-par.

Many of the songs were re-recorded and featured on 1999's Something About Airplanes. Others show up later on EPs.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
Featured CD
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2018 Aaron Grant.