Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Depeche Mode - Music for the Masses
Label: Warner Brothers Records
Release: 1987

1. Never Let Me Down Again
2. The Things You Said
3. Strangelove
4. Sacred
5. Little 15
6. Behind The Wheel
7. I Want You Now
8. To Have And To Hold
9. Nothing
10. Pimpf
11. Agent Orange
12. Never Let Me Down Again (Aggro Mix)
13. To Have And To Hold (Spanish Taster)
14. Pleasure, Little Treasure
Music for the Masses - Depeche Mode
(View Larger Image)

Buy Music for the Masses - Depeche Mode from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (15 votes)

When it comes to great synth pop, it doesn't get much better than Music for the Masses. This is a great album, and one of my favorites of all time. From the second the intro of "Never Let Me Down Again" starts blasting, it's evident that Depeche Mode were really in their element when they recorded this album. David Gahan's vocals have never sounded more powerful, and Martin Gore's lyrics have never been better. This is a true essential for anyone who's a fan of electronic music.

Reviewer Rating of CD :

“Music for the masses” is a Depeche Mode Album that is definitive of what the band was to become, and what they would represent, whether they liked it or not. Electonica was practically pioneered in this collection of songs, or at least perfected in its infancy. Depeche Mode is another band that you will either love or hate, and “masses” is the album that you will love or hate also, the people who hate it cannot be converted, and the ones that love it cannot be swayed to think it is anything less than wonderful and perfect. This album has inspired many of today’s popular musicians, and will continue to inspire for generations to come, it is a timeless catalogue of music that will cross genres to inspire.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.