Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
Label: Nonesuch Records
Release: 2002

1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
2. Kamera
3. Radio Cure
4. War On War
5. Jesus, Etc.
6. Ashes Of American Flags
7. Heavy Metal Drummer
8. I'm The Man Who Loves You
9. Pot Kettle Black
10. Poor Places
11. Reservations
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot - Wilco
(View Larger Image)

Buy Yankee Hotel Foxtrot - Wilco from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (15 votes)

After losing long-time guitarist Jay Bennett and parting ways with their record label, it wouldn't have been a surprise if Wilco would have just faded into the dust. After three great albums in the 1990s, nobody would have considered the recording career of Jeff Buckley and co. a failure.

But instead of dissapearing, Wilco returned and created a masterpiece. Expirimentation was nothing new for Wilco.... 1999's Summerteeth proved that they weren't just a run of the mill group. But on Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, the band took that expirimentation even further and released an album of excellent, genre-bending pieces that are sure to please anyone with an ear for creative (and good) music.

Highlights include: "I Am Trying to Break Your Heart", "Ashes of American Flags", and "I'm the Man Who Loves You".

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.