Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Built to Spill - Ancient Melodies of the Future
Label: Warner Brothers Records
Release: 2001

1. Strange
2. The Host
3. In Your Mind
4. Alarmed
5. Trimmed and Burning
6. Happiness
7. Don't Try
8. You Are
9. Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss
10. The Weather
Ancient Melodies of the Future - Built to Spill
(View Larger Image)

Buy Ancient Melodies of the Future - Built to Spill from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (7 votes)

Being a long time Built to Spill fan, I must say I was a bit dissapointed the first time I heard 2001's Ancient Melodies of the Future. Don't get me wrong, it's a good album. It's just not as good as their previous efforts. The songwriting seems a bit lazy at times, and where previous albums like There's Nothing Wrong with Love and Keep It Like a Secret were full of amazing tracks, there's a song or two on Ancient Melodies of the Future that are a little subpar.

However, this is still a good indie pop/rock album. It's just not Built to Spill's best, and not what I would recommend as a starting place.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.