Link to Us!
Link to Us!

R.E.M. - Life's Rich Pageant
Label: Capitol Records
Release: 1986

1. Begin The Begin
2. These Days
3. Fall On Me
4. Cuyahoga
5. Hyena
6. Underneath The Bunker
7. The Flowers Of Guatemala
8. I Believe
9. What If We Give It Away?
10. Just A Touch
11. Swan Swan H
12. I Am Superman
(View Larger Image)

Buy Life
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (4 votes)

Life's Rich Pageant is R.E.M.'s first album that isn't afraid to rock. While 1985's Fables of the Reconstruction was dark and subdued, Life's Rich Pageant is bright and loud. The group also takes on political issues like never before, as is evident with "Fall On Me". This album sets the blueprints for great things to come from R.E.M., and does it well.

Other highlights of the album include "I Believe", "Swan Swan H", and "Cuyahoga".

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.