Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Various Artists - Napoleon Dynamite (Music from the Motion Picture)
Label: Lakeshore Records
Release: 2004

1. What Ever I Feel Like -- Dialogue
2. I Want Candy -- Bow Wow Wow
3. Bus Rider -- John Swihart
4. Locker Room 1 -- Dialogue
5. Every Moment (Live) -- Rogue Wave
6. Pull In Town -- Dialogue
7. Nap Pulls Kip Return -- Dialogue
8. Nap Pulls Kip -- John Swihart
9. Do You Speak English? -- Dialogue
10. New Mate -- Figurine
11. Granny ATV -- John Swihart
12. Cagefighter -- Dialogue
13. A-Team Theme -- John Swihart
14. Here's Rico -- John Swihart
15. Summer's Cake -- John Swihart
16. Vote For Me -- Dialogue
17. Design -- Fiction Company
18. Locker Room 2 -- Dialogue
19. Sometimes You Gotta Make It Alone -- Money Mark
20. Worst Video -- Dialogue
21. Thrifty -- John Swihart
22. Suit -- Dialogue
23. Suitwalk -- John Swihart
24. Talons -- Dialogue
25. Kip Waits -- John Swihart
26. Chapstick -- Dialogue
27. Solamente Una Vez -- Los Panchos
28. Loc Ness -- Dialogue
29. Nap Store Video -- John Swihart
30. Ask It By Pedro -- Dialogue
31. Canned Heat -- Jamiroquai
32. D-Qwan Boogie -- Dialogue
33. Nap Dance Bedroom -- John Swihart
34. Whole Milk -- Dialogue
35. Only You -- Yaz
36. Nap Rico Van -- John Swihart
37. Nap Hangs Up The Phone -- John Swihart
38. Forever Young -- Alphaville
39. Time After Time -- Sparklemotion
40. Ninja Moves -- Dialogue
41. Alternate Ending Montage -- John Swihart
42. The Promise -- When In Rome
Napoleon Dynamite (Music from the Motion Picture) - Various Artists
(View Larger Image)

Buy Napoleon Dynamite (Music from the Motion Picture) - Various Artists from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (7 votes)

With it's mix of dialogue, indie pop, 80s pop hits, and John Swihart's score, the soundtrack to the hit movie Napoleon Dynamite seems like it should be superb.... but it really isn't.

While I enjoy the movie, and the dialogue is quite funny, I've heard enough annoying people quote the movie non-stop that I really don't need to hear "Whatever I feel like!" or "This is pretty much the worst video ever made!" ever again unless I'm actually watching the movie. And the score, while it fits well in the movie, is quite boring to listen to on CD.

While there are a few great 80s pop hits on the album (When In Rome's "The Promise" and Alphaville's "Forever Young" to name a few), there aren't enough to hold my attention. As an extra rip-off, instead of including the Cyndi Lauper version of "Time After Time" from the movie, the soundtrack contains a version by Sparklemotion which is sure to put anyone to sleep.

And as far as the indie pop goes, it's not bad... But it's not that good either.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.