Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Various Artists - Garden State (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture)
Label: Sony
Release: 2004

1. Don't Panic -- Coldplay
2. Caring Is Creepy -- The Shins
3. In The Waiting Line -- Zero 7
4. New Slang -- The Shins
5. I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You -- Colin Hay
6. Blue Eyes -- Cary Brothers
7. Fair -- Remy Zero
8. One Of These Things First -- Nick Drake
9. Lebanese Blonde -- Theivery Corporation
10. The Only Living Boy In New York -- Simon & Garfunkel
11. Such Great Heights -- Iron & Wine
12. Let Go -- Frou Frou
13. Winding Road -- Bonnie Summerville
Garden State (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) - Various Artists
(View Larger Image)

Buy Garden State (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) - Various Artists from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (9 votes)

While the soundtrack to Zach Braff's 2004 film Garden State has some great songs on it, it really didn't grab my attention to much because I already own the respective albums that contain most of the songs contained on the album.

That doesn't make it a bad album. I mean, there's nothing bad about The Shins or Simon & Garfunkle. It's just that the album offers too many songs that have already been releases on previous albums.

The only real new gem on the album is Iron & Wine's cover of "Such Great Heights" and Frou Frou's electronic "Let Go".

Maybe I'm being too harsh on the album. I mean, it's not too different from a mix CD that I might have made myself. It's just that I was looking for something new.

If you're looking for some rare and new tracks, don't buy this album. If you are, however, looking for some catchy songs that make a great backing track for one of the best movies of 2004, then you will enjoy this collection.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
Featured CD
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.