Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Lemonheads, The - Come On Feel the Lemonheads
Label: Atlantic Records
Release: 1993

1. Great Big No
2. Into Your Arms
3. It's About Time
4. Down About It
5. Paid To Smile
6. Big Gay Heart
7. Style
8. Rest Assured
9. Dawn Can't Decide
10. I'll Do It Anyway
11. Rick James Style
12. Being Around
13. Favorite T
14. You Can Take It With You
15. The Jello Fund
Come On Feel the Lemonheads - Lemonheads, The
(View Larger Image)

Buy Come On Feel the Lemonheads - Lemonheads, The from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (8 votes)

So much potential... That's the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Lemonheads frontman Evan Dando. He made some catchy alternative pop/rock gems in the early 90s, but he was so inconsistent that it's really hard to appreciate him.

On 1993's Come On Feel the Lemonheads this is more than evident. The album has some catchy jangle-pop ditties ("Into Your Arms", "The Great Big No"), some weird yet fun moments ("Being Around", "Dawn Can't Decide"), and some songs that will just leave you scratching your head ("Big Gay Heart", "Style"). But I think the weirdest moment on the record is the inclusion of funk master Rick James on the song "Rick James Style" (it's pretty much the same as "Style", just with Rick James.... how clever).

All in all, this album really isn't worth getting. Download the first three tracks and you'll have all you really need.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
Featured CD
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.