Link to Us!
Link to Us!

White Stripes, The - De Stijil
Label: V2 Records
Release: 2000

1. You're Pretty Good Looking (For A Girl)
2. Hello Operator
3. Little Bird
4. Apple Blossom
5. I'm Bound to Pack it Up
6. Death Letter
7. Sister, Do You Know My Name?
8. Truth Doesn't Make A Noise
9. A Boy's Best Friend
10. Let's Build A Home
11. Jumble, Jumble
12. Why Can't You Be Nicer To Me?
13. Your Southern Can Is Mine

De Stijil - White Stripes, The
(View Larger Image)

Buy De Stijil - White Stripes, The from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (3 votes)

After listening to what I thought was a disappointing debut, the White Stripes return with De Stijil, which is an obvious very large improvement. Songs on this album are explosive and full of energy, even the softer songs on this release have a spark and charisma not previously found on their previous self-titled release. Jack White seems to play more with his heart and less with his talent on this, which always makes for a better artist, although having said that, he is still a very skilled guitar player. This album has a little bit of blues, a little bit of country, all used as lace into a big sound of rock that the world is better for. Jack and Meg's debut introduced the world to who they are and what they can do, but I think that De Stijil shows the world that they are even more than we expected and to keep your eyes peeled, because this band is going to go places, whether they like it or not.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2018 Aaron Grant.