Link to Us!
Link to Us!

Catherine Wheel - Happy Days
Label: Polygram Records
Release: 1995

1. God Inside My Head
2. Waydown
3. Little Muscle
4. Heal
5. Empty Head
6. Receive
7. My Exhibition
8. Eat My Dust You Insensitive Fuck
9. Shocking
10. Love Tips Up
11. Judy Staring At The Sun
12. Hole
13. Fizzy Love
14. Kill My Soul

Happy Days - Catherine Wheel
(View Larger Image)

Buy Happy Days - Catherine Wheel from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (2 votes)

Happy Days is Catherine Wheel's 3rd attempt at an album, and just like most band's do, they got tied up in the identity crisis on their 3rd full release. Some bands get away with transitioning themselves out of their original sound, it works for them and they go on to do bigger, better, more financially and artistically successful things. Although, other bands during the midst of a transition commit musical and commercial suicide. Catherine Wheel's "Happy Days" is a happy median to these two possibilities. While the songs seem much more energetic and "pop" than on their previous 2 releases, they seem superficial at times, only allowing the listener a glimpse of what they are capable of, almost as if they were stingy with their newfound musical metamorphosis. This album is my favorite Catherine Wheel album because, in all honesty, it is their least boring. While they changed for the better on this album, there just seems to be a shortcoming anyways and I have no idea how to explain it. This album will definitely not be a bad buy though. I recommend it if you want to listen to something that just sounds good but you aren't looking for a masterpiece.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.