Link to Us!
Link to Us!

New Order - (the rest of) New Order
Label: Warner Brothers Records
Release: 1995

01. World (Perfecto Mix)
02. Blue Monday (Hardfloor Remix)
03. True Faith (Shep Pettibone Remix)
04. Confusion (Pump Panel Reconstruction Mix)
05. Touched By The Hand Of God (Biff & Memphis Remix)
06. Bizarre Love Triangle (Armand Van Helden Mix)
07. Ruined In A Day (Reunited in a Day Remix)
08. Regret (Fire Island Mix)
09. Age Of Consent (Howie B Remix)
10. Spooky (Magimix)
(the rest of) New Order - New Order
(View Larger Image)

Buy (the rest of) New Order - New Order from
Add a Review for this CD
Average Blamo User Rating: (6 votes)

Not the best of, the rest of! This collection of various New Order tunes is full of mixes, remixes and all of the above. There are no regular versions of any of the songs, and some of them are even insturmental remixes. To a New Order fan (if you can find it, it's hard to find) then you should get this. To anyone else, let it be. It would be about the least interesting thing in the world for you (unless you were a hardcore dance fan.) The highlights of the 10-song album are:

01. World (Perfecto Mix)
04. Confusion (Pump Panel Reconstruction Mix)
10. Spooky (Magimix)

Other than that, it is sort of iffy...but then again, I've never been a fan of mixes and remixes. As I said before, if you dig New Order, you'll dig this. If not, you won't.

Reviewer Rating of CD :


Featured Game
The BlamoNet Get Firefox
Web site design, layout, and graphics © 1995-2019 Aaron Grant.